How to delete your Facebook account 

How to delete your Facebook account 
2 min read
03 August 2022

How to delete your Facebook account 

How to delete your Facebook account, If you are in this post, it is because you created a Facebook account that you are not interested in keeping active right now.

In this case, two things can happen:

That you want to know how to close your account, but not definitively, in case you later regret it.

That you want to know how to delete a Facebook account forever because you are clear that you do not want to continue on this social network.

Deactivating is not the same as deleting your Facebook account permanently

Many people confuse this.

And it is not the same thing that you deactivate your account for a while and then that you delete it permanently.

That is why throughout the post I am going to explain how to do both.

The process is similar, only that the last step is the determinant of one action or another, as you can see here:

Let's see then the steps you must follow to close your Facebook account both temporarily and permanently.

How to deactivate a Facebook account

Facebook gives you the possibility to temporarily close your account, in case you want to recover it in the future.

The step-by-step you must follow is as follows:

1 – Log in to your Facebook account.

2 – Click on the upper right corner, where the down arrow is next to your profile picture.

3 – Select the “Settings and Privacy” section.

4 – Select “Privacy shortcuts”.

5 – Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section.

6 – Click on “Delete your account and your information”.

7 – Click on “Deactivate account” and then on “Continue with account deactivation”.

8 – Enter your password, click “Continue” and that's it.

 
If you want to return to Facebook after deactivating your account, you can log in with your email address and password to activate your account.

Please note that if you use your Facebook account to log in to Facebook or another site, the account will be reactivated.

This way, your Facebook profile (including your friends, your photos, and your posts) will be completely restored.

You can not forget the email address of your account if at any time you want to reactivate it.

 

 

In case you have found a mistake in the text, please send a message to the author by selecting the mistake and pressing Ctrl-Enter.
zobia 31
Joined: 1 year ago
Comments (0)

    No comments yet

You must be logged in to comment.

Sign In / Sign Up

  • How to Recover Facebook Account

    Social Media is the best way to communicate with each other in modern days . it is increasing day by day . In Social media , Popularity of Facebook is growing ....

    Andrew pal · 01 September 2022 · 18