In recent years, Instagram has become one of the most secure photo-sharing platforms. Sure, sharing photos on social media comes with its fair share of dangers. However, Instagram has gone out of its way to guarantee security for its users. For instance, it offers its user the option to create an anonymous account, block people or restrict the number of comments they can delete, calls history as and whenever needed, hide and unhide posts, and more.
So, it's possible that your friend wasn't happy with the picture they posted and decided to delete it. However, at any, you're aware of the desire to see it once more. This time, I know that you'll be trying to find methods to preserve the content. If you continue reading, I'll tell you how to see friends deleted Instagram photos.
Can You See Deleted Instagram Posts of Others?
No, you can't see other users' erased Instagram content on Instagram. But, you can download them via your smartphone or PC before the account owner deletes them. Additionally, you can download posts in advance with the help of a 3rd party app like Instant Saver. It allows you to download and look through any Instagram posts, even after the posts were deleted.
How To See Someone's Deleted Instagram Photos
If you are concerned that you'll later see a post on the account of someone else's Instagram account, but you're worried that the user could delete the post in the future then you should download or save the post to your device's memory to ensure that you have access to that post when the user has deleted the post.
Simply take an image of the Instagram post that is at risk of the possibility of being deleted. If it's a video, then you can employ a screen recorder and capture the video onto your device to ensure that after it is deleted from Instagram, you will be able to view the video.
After someone has deleted an Instagram post on their account, you will never be able to view it once more. However, if the account is accessible to that account, Instagram account, then there is a possibility of recovering and viewing someone's deleted Instagram posts by looking at the posts that were deleted recently or by asking Instagram for the restoration archive of deleted information.
Here's how you can look up the posts that have been deleted on the account of someone else's Instagram.
- Verify that there are the proper login credentials for the person whose posts have been deleted you wish to view them.
- Open Instagram on your device. Launch the Instagram application onto your device and enter the login credentials of the account.
- Click on the profile picture icon that is located at the bottom left edge of your page.
- The profile page of that user will appear. Then, tap three vertical horizontal lines in the top-right corner of your screen.
- Tap on the "Your Activity" icon represented by a clock.
- Then, click on"Recently Removed." Now, tap the "Recently Deleted" option. This option is available for only to those who deleted a post recently.
- At the top of the page, there are categories of types of posts, including videos, profile posts, reels, and archived stories. Choose the kind of content you'd like to recover from this account.
- Tap on the post you want to see.
- Here, you can take a snapshot of the image or record it as a video. Log out of your account.
Now the post that someone deleted from their Instagram is available in the gallery of your device, which you can access anytime, anywhere.
How to Recover Deleted Instagram Photos
In the event that you delete accidentally an Instagram post that you wish to save, you'll have access to it for 30 days and be able to retrieve it at any point. You'll have to do this using the Instagram app on an iPhone as well as an Android device, as the web browser version won't allow access to deleted content. Here's a step-by-step guide.
- Open Instagram and then tap the Instagram profile icon at the lower right corner of the screen. You will be able to access your profile page.
- Tap the three-line icon in the top-right corner of the screen.
- Tap on Your Activity.
- Tap Recent deleted. This will let you access the deleted folder.
- Choose one of the posts that were deleted Then, tap the icon with three dots in the top-right corner of the screen and tap Restore and then Restore once more.
- For the purpose of restoring or permanently deleting content, you will require a one-time password that will be that is sent to you. This is in order to keep hackers from creating havoc on your account. It is possible to request it sent to an email or phone number.
- When you've selected the location to receive the OTP Enter it into the field and tap Confirm.
- This will bring the photo to your personal profile. You can retrieve photo reels, photos, and more in this manner. However, should you have to remove something from your main profile without completely deleting it, take advantage of the Instagram archive function.
That's it, guys! How do you view friends' deleted Instagram photos? There are two ways I've discussed in this article that you can use to recover lost photos from an account! You can choose any method that meets your requirements and makes both you as well as your friend feel comfortable.
No comments yet
Sign In / Sign Up