Still playing Fortnite with multiple accounts on different platforms and would like to merge them? That is now possible! In this guide, you can read how to do it - step by step.
Shortly before the start of Season 9, Epic Games disabled the account merging feature. As of May 6, 2019, you will no longer be able to merge accounts. If you submitted a request before this date, it will still be processed. It remains to be seen whether the feature will be available again in the future.
Fortnite fans with PS4 who wanted to play on the Nintendo console after the release of the Switch version had to get a new account, because Sony was still reluctant about crossplay at that time. Those who wanted to play on Xbox One and PS4 also needed two accounts for a long time.
In the meantime, however, the game runs on all platforms with cross-play, cross-save and cross-buy, so only one account is necessary. You can now merge your main and secondary accounts and thus collect all skins, items, V-Bucks, etc. on one account.
If you are facing issues with playing Fortnite, you should consider getting a VPN to ensure you have a smooth experience. Here are some of the best Fortnite VPN on the market, check them out to know more.
How to merge your Fortnite accounts
To merge two accounts, first log in to a special Epic Games website with your main account. Then you log in to your secondary account there as well. That's basically it! The contents of your secondary account will now be transferred to your main account within the next two weeks. Afterwards, your secondary account will be deactivated.
Items, V-Bucks & Co: What is transferred, what is not?
These items will be transferred to your main account when you merge:
- Cosmetic items in Battle Royale mode
- Llamas, defenders, heroes, sketches, survivors, XP as well as advancement and advantage materials from the "Save the World" campaign
Do not transfer:
- Items from the Unreal Marketplace
- Creative Mode Islands
- Save the World account levels and progress
What you need to keep in mind
Important: The account merge will only work if you played with one account on Xbox One or Nintendo Switch and the other on PS4 before September 28, 2018. Also, keep the following things in mind:
- Your accounts must not be currently locked or disabled
- You cannot access items and V-Bucks on the secondary account during the two-week transfer period
- You must have access to all email addresses on both accounts
- All existing logins for the accounts will be disconnected during the merge. So you will have to log in again the next time
No comments yet
Sign In / Sign Up